View this email in your browser


This year we are offering small group sessions designed to explain the new award categories and judging criteria for the 2018 YWCA Equal Pay Awards.  During these sessions we will provide information on how to prepare and submit your entry plus answer any questions you may have.  The first of these sessions are being held in Wellington and Auckland in the coming weeks.  Phone and skype calls can also be arranged.


Thursday 31st May
  • 12.30pm - 1pm
  • 1pm - 1.30pm
  • 1.30pm - 2pm
Central City Venue TBC


Thursday 14th June
  • 12.30pm - 1pm
  • 1pm - 1.30pm
  • 1.30pm - 2pm
YWCA Auckland, 27 Gillies Ave, Auckland
Please contact me to book a phone call

NEW & IMPROVED YWCA Equal Pay Awards now makes it easier to enter plus gives you more options on what award category to enter.  

  1. Innovation: This award celebrates innovative responses to addressing the equal pay gap. These organisations are not afraid to try new things and look outside the box.  
  2. Leadership: This award celebrates organisations who exemplify excellence. These organisations understand the benefits of gender equality and lead the way for others to follow.  They are role models who are active in the community and media sharing their stories and inspiring others to follow. 
  3. Progressive: This award recognises organisations who have demonstrated commitment to Equal Pay and continue to make sustained advances and improvements to address the issue.  They have created a working environment where individuals, regardless of gender, have equal opportunities. 
  4. On the Journey: This Award recognises a milestone achievement by an organisation, which has just begun to embark on its equal pay journey. 
  5. Community: This Award recognises an organisation in the ‘profit for purpose’ or ‘not-for-profit’ sectors.  We recognise that these organisations have unique pay challenges compared to the private sector and by sharing achievements through this award category, we hope to inspire other organisations to come on the journey.  
  6. Champion: An organisation or individual can nominate this award to go to an individual who has demonstrated commitment to Equal Pay and gender equality.  Someone who has inspired others, shared their story, stood up for what they believe and made a meaningful impact. 



Not sure if you are ready to enter an award?

In addition to the Awards, if you are addressing the gender pay gap in your organisation then you are eligible to apply for YWCA Equal Pay Best Practice Compact.  There are many benefits but importantly, the annual renewal acts as an assessment tool to help ensure you are still on track and measuring your progress.  By displaying the Compact Logo, you are easily identified as an employer of choice for top talent looking for forward-thinking organisations.  It will help you to develop systems and process which support best practice across your organisation.  You will also be part of a growing network of like-minded organisations for support and inspiration.  APPLY HERE
Follow us on social media: #eqALL
unsubscribe from this list