Meet the Team

YWCA Auckland Staff

We have a wonderfully dedicated staff who work both full and part-time from our office in Newmarket and our hostel in the inner city.  The organisation employs 16.5 fulltime employees and is assisted by approximately 100 volunteers.

            
Monica Briggs
Chief Executive Officer
Email: monica@akywca.org.nz
  Kat Doughty
Acting CEO 
Phone: 027 290 5034
Email: kat@akywca.org.nz
 
       
Debbie Burrows
Business Development Manager
hone: 09 520 8160 or 0274 542 727
mail: debbie@akywca.org.nz 
  Grace Ting
Finance Manager
Phone: 09 520 8167
Email: finance@akywca.org.nz
 
       
Brigette Watkin 
PA/Office Manager
Phone: 09 522 8219
Email: brigette@akywca.org.nz
  Anna Beard
Fundraising Coordinator
Phone: 09 520 8165
Email: anna@akywca.org.nz
 
       
Lora Waqabitu
Programme Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8163 or 021 786 732
Email: lora@akywca.org.nz
  Erica Finnie
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8161
Email: erica@akywca.org.nz
 
       
Wendy Sadler
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8161 or 021 821 633
Email: wendy@akywca.org.nz
  Karina Peters
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8164 or 021 342 773
Email: karina@akywca.org.nz
 
       
 Marlene Sorby
Business Development Coordinator
Phone: 09 520 8165
Email: marlene@akywca.org.nz
  Verity Johnson
Digital Communications Coordinator
Phone: 09 869 4888 or 021 0893 0628
Email: verity@akywca.org.nz
 

Hostel
     
       
Nina Bhatia
Hostel Manager
Phone: 09 377 8763
Email: nina@akywca.org.nz
  Catherine Zhang
Duty Manager
 
       
Jay Chen 
Weekend Duty Manager
  Fabio Jouliani
Night Duty Manager
 
       
 The YWCA Auckland Board      
       
Andrea Vujnovich 
Assistant Vice Chancellor – 
Corporate and General Counsel at 
Auckland University of Technology Andrea 
Current YWCA Auckland President 
   Justine Smith 
Partnerships Director, 
Central/Local Government Partnerships Group 
Current YWCA Auckland Vice President
 
       
Chloe Leech
Senior Analyst at KPMG
Current YWCA Auckland Treasurer
  Karinia Lee
General Manager of NZ Asian Leaders
and SUPERdiverse Women
 
       
Rowena Bryce
Head of People Operations at ASB Bank
  Susan Doughty
Manager - Diversity and Inclusion at Fonterra
 
       
Camellia Yang
Digital and Social Media
Channel Manager at Westpac
  Joy Walpole
Solicitor at Tamaki LegalJoy i
YWCA Auckland Board Intern