Meet the Team

YWCA Auckland Staff

We have a wonderfully dedicated staff who work both full and part-time from our office in Newmarket and our hostel in the inner city.  The organisation employs 16.5 fulltime employees and is assisted by approximately 100 volunteers.

            
Kat Doughty
Acting CEO  
Phone: 027 290 5034 
Email: kat@akywca.org.nz
   
       
Debbie Burrows
Business Development Manager
hone: 09 520 8160 or 0274 542 727
mail: debbie@akywca.org.nz 
  Grace Ting
Finance Manager
Phone: 09 520 8167
Email: finance@akywca.org.nz
 
       
Anna Beard 
Fundraising Coordinator 
Phone: 09 869 4885
Email: anna@akywca.org.nz
  Brigette Watkin  
PA/Office Manager 
Phone: 09 522 8219 
Email: brigette@akywca.org.nz
 
       
Lora Waqabitu
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8163 or 021 786 732
Email: lora@akywca.org.nz
  Erica Finnie
Programmes Facilitator
Phone: 09 520 8161
Email: erica@akywca.org.nz
 
       
Karina Peters 
Programmes Facilitator 
Phone:
Email:
  Tiana Morehu-Cookson
Hinekura Programme Support
Phone:
Email:
 
       
Marlene Sorby
Business Development Coordinator
Phone: 09 520 8165
Email: marlene@akywca.org.nz
  Verity Johnson
Digital Communications Coordinator
Phone: 09 869 4888 or 021 0893 0628
Email: verity@akywca.org.nz
 

     
       
       
       
       
       
 The YWCA Auckland Board      
       
Andrea Vujnovich 
Assistant Vice Chancellor – 
Corporate and General Counsel at 
Auckland University of Technology Andrea 
Current YWCA Auckland President 
   Justine Smith 
Partnerships Director, 
Central/Local Government Partnerships Group 
Current YWCA Auckland Vice President
 
       
Susan Doughty
Manager - Diversity and Inclusion at Fonterra
  Karinia Lee
General Manager of NZ Asian Leaders
and SUPERdiverse Women
 
        
Rowena Bryce
Head of People Operations at ASB Bank
  Pho Lin Teo
Corporate Finance Analyst at KPMG
 
       

Anna Davis

Finance Director at Rocket Lab USA

 

Laura Taylor 

Business Analyst at Tamaki Regeneration Company